Globe Prepaid Internet Plans

With PLDT currently down already for more than a week due to their own issues and SMART Bro stick with their horrible 2G connection only despite the settings for a 3G preferred, I had to rely on Globe Tattoo to save me with my internet. Luckily Globe somehow got better than the last time I used them and mostly gives me 3G/HSPDA connection. On the times I get EDGE, I just remove the stick and reattach it to get 3G again or if that does not work, then restart the computer to get 3G back again.

Unfortunately I really have trouble navigating through Globe’s current website layout just to find the list to choose from about their prepaid internet. Luckily, I stumbled upon a website which listed the unlimited Globe prepaid internet I am looking for. Note that I am using a regular Globe sim and not a Globe Tattoo sim therefore I have to check the available internet plans for the regular mobile sim and not the Globe Tattoo sim which has a different website on its own.

Re-posting them here as another back-up source (and so that I remove the steps of using Google or loosing a bookmark in case I have to reformat).

Globe’s Unlimited Internet 

Text SUPERSURF50 to 8888 – *Unlimited internet for 1 day
Text SUPERSURF200 to 8888 – *Unlimited internet for 5 days
Text SUPERSURF200 to 8888 – *Unlimited internet for 30 days

Checking up to when your internet connection is still good for you can text SUPERSURF STATUS to  8888.

*Please be advised that at the moment of writing, Globe does have a data cap. To quote from their Fair Use Policy link.

“This means customers on an internet promo and plan who exceed 1 GB a day or 3 GB per month (whichever comes first) will experience browsing at slower speeds.”

The link I found for the SUPERSURF promo also mentioned the POWERSURF plan but I never used it and instead I have tried only GOSURF299 plan which is also the only thing I saw at Globe’s website. I used the GOSURF299 on a Touch Mobile (TM) sim which the Globe Tattoo stick can also identify. I’ll post both plans here so you have more choices to choose from.

Globe’s POWERSURF Internet 

Text POWERSURF15 to 8888 – 20MB valid for 1 day
Text POWERSURF30 to 8888 – 50MB valid for 1 day
Text POWERSURF50 to 8888 – 100MB valid for 3 days
Text POWERSURF99 to 8888 – 50MB valid for 30 days
Text POWERSURF299 to 8888 – 300MB valid for 30 days
Text POWERSURF499 to 8888 – 1GB valid for 30 days

Globe’s GOSURF Internet 

Text GOSURF30 to 8888 – 50MB valid for 1 day / Spotify 200MB
Text GOSURF15 to 8888 – 20MB valid for 2 days / Spotify 300MB
Text GOSURF50 to 8888 – 250MB valid for 3 days / Spotify 400MB
Text GOSURF99 to 8888 – 100MB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF299 to 8888 – 700MB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF499 to 8888 – 1.5GB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF799 to 8888 – 3GB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF999 to 8888 – 5GB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF1799 to 8888 – 10GB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB
Text GOSURF2499 to 8888 – 15GB valid for 30 days / Spotify 1GB

Globe GoSurf Options

 

Apparently both are usable but GOSURF being better according to Globe due to higher available SKU and extra service like Spotify which provides music streaming service. I just don’t know if they will have the Spotify extra service going forever because currently it is on promo only upto September 30. Just check Globe’s website for more updates.Globe's GoSurf Vs PowerSurf

Leave a Reply

