How to check your sim card number from Nokia E51 phone

I lost my sim card the day before Christmas. I sort of absentmindedly forgotten to remove it from someone else’s phone. You see I buy and sell cellphones and used my own sim for testing. Anycase the good thing is that my contacts is still in my phone but the bad thing is that I have to get a new sim. Luckily, I found an extra sim lying around the house and took the chance if it still works. And it does; the sim card isn’t expired yet as it still can capture signal. But my next problem was to know what is the sim card number so I can load it up with credits. Without further ado, here’s how to check your sim card number from a Nokia E51 phone.

1) Press the “Contacts Button” (just below the right softkey)

2) Press “Options”

3) Press “SIM Contacts”

4) Choose”SIM Directory”

5) Press “Options”

6) Press “My Numbers”

Hopefully the same trick would work with other Nokia phones. If it does, please do comment which model 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “How to check your sim card number from Nokia E51 phone

  1. Thanks for putting up articles like these to keep up awareness.
    Please be sure to check out my blog and follow it, too!

Leave a Reply

