Morning Stroll at the Chinese General Hospital

I got bored waiting at the hospital for  a sick relative so I decided to enjoy a morning stroll around the premises. Of course I took pictures of the place and all else that caught my fancy.

1) Protect your family with your baby’s cord blood

It is an ad on one of the bulletin board which honestly sounds horrifying for me due to the bad mixture of baby and blood images cropping in my head. Anyway a quick Wikipedia search shows that “Umbilical cord blood is bloodplacenta and in the attached umbilical cord after childbirth … Cord blood is collected because it contains stem cells, including hematopoietic cells, which can be used to treat hematopoietic and genetic disorders.” It probably cost a lot but then an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure unless the prevention cost a pound as well in which its a tie. 50/50. So why not just leave it to chance?

2) Medical jargons

Battle of the Follicles sounds like a bad hair day

I took this picture with the thought of using Google later. Want to know what it is? Google it yourself.

Nothing attracts a kid like magic and miracles so I highly suggest you woo your children to become surgeons by telling them they would be the next Legend of the Knife.

3) Pag-ibig (Love) is at your fingertips

And it’s just P2.50 per text!

4) Kids at the hospital

High-five kid!

Two kids on the roof. I wasn’t able to snap the camera in time to show both of them on the roof. Anyway a clap for their courage and resourcefulness in playing. One even got binoculars after seeing my distant intrusion.

5) Let’s not forget about the cute kitty

There was a hand rail between me and the cat so I couldn’t take a picture with his eyes so just use your imagination then.

*I’ll end this here for now since I’m too lazy to finish. I’ll try my best to upload the other pictures soon.

Leave a Reply

