Reset Super User Password for Sabayon Live CD

I need to do some troubleshooting on a computer with a corrupted windows configuration file. So I popped in my Sabayon Live CD unto to optical drive so I can replace the corrupted file through Linux. When I started to type in commands with “su” to mount the windows partition in the terminal, I of course got the prompt to enter the super user password. I have no idea what it is so the next step is just to reset the password. I just typed in “sudo passwd” and gave the new password. When I did that I remembered that I don’t really need a password. I should have used “sudo” with the commands. hahaha. It’s been too long since my last real use of Linux. I wish I have a brand new laptop so I have something to use on.

Leave a Reply

