Self-studying JAVA

I am currently planning to study JAVA to jump start my career towards the path of development. Sad to say that even though a CBA degree equipped me in terms of management skills where the big bucks really are it is really is not something I want at the moment. So what I have been doing is looking at places to study JAVA but then I thought of Google. I remembered that Google is my friend so I ran a search on the net for key words such as self-study JAVA, free JAVA tutorial and free JAVA course and guess what I got. Some free self-paced training materials.

The top two I find worth mentioning are from Sun Microsystems and MIT’s OpenCourseWare. The best thing about these two sources is not just because they are free but because they are downloadable as well. No need for internet connection to study.

2 thoughts on “Self-studying JAVA

Leave a Reply

