Randomness

It has been a while since I tried to be poetic so I decided to post something just to exercise my brain. It was done quickly and no clear objective in mind.

slowly i understand
the world is kind
i simply did not see
this is my place
I am no longer lost
awakened by the light
i am sure this it it
i smile , i live

thoughts mistaken
a world unkind
the memories lost
i wish they’re back
or should they not be there
awakened from deep slumber
this nothingness i despise
oh hatred that engulfs
this being so weak
beyond the shadows I escape
I wish, I wake

Leave a Reply

